Lord of Glory Lutheran Church

Pumpkin FestMinistriesEducation Youth Ministry LeadershipHelpful Links Staff Calendar Bible Studies/Sermons

Special Events

 

Bibles & Brews, 6:30pm

Sept 17 & Oct 15, Lupulin Brewing, Big Lake

 

LWML Meetings

Thursday, Oct 3, 6:30pm

Saturday, Oct 5, 9:30am

Thursday, Nov 7, 6:30pm

Saturday, Nov 9, 9:30am

 

Red Cross Blood Drive

Tuesday, Oct 8, 2-7pm

 

Deer Hunters Game Feed and Worship

Wednesday, Nov 6

Game Feed - 6:00pm

Worship - 7:00pm

 

Thanksgiving Eve Worship

Wednesday, Nov 27, 7:00pm

 

Breakfast in Bethlehem

Saturday, December 7,

9am-Noon

Free Breakfast and many activities available....more information to come soon

         

Education

 

Sunday Education Hour

Meets at 9:15 a.m. and is for children 3 years through adult (September-May).

 

Confirmation

At Lord of Glory, our program is for 6th, 7th and 8th graders and meet on Wednesday evenings throughout the school year from 6:30-8:15 pm. Our curriculum covers the Six Chief Parts of the Catechism, Old and New Testament, and other important Christian topics. Confirmation includes a Small Group time for the youth and a “parent time” for the parents. We have retreats and perform service projects throughout the year.

 

VBS

Vacation Bible School runs Sunday, July 28 through Thursday, August 1 from 6:30-8:30 pm.  VBS is for children 3 years old through those entering 6th grade. Older children and adults are welcome to volunteer.  Cost is FREE!  This year's theme is "Miraculous Mission".  To register or to volunteer, please contact the office, 763.263.3090 or by emailing office@lordofglorylutheran.org.